Staff

Senior Leadership

Leo Spaans - Principal

principal@hukanui.school.nz

Tracey Hopkins - Deputy Principal

traceyh@hukanui.school.nz

Susan Johnson - Deputy Principal

susanj@hukanui.school.nz

Year 0 - 1 Team

Michelle Bird - Team Leader

Room 30

michelleb@hukanui.school.nz

Mary de France

Room 26 Mon - Tue - Wed

maryb@hukanui.school.nz

Bridget Overmayer

Room 26 Thur - Fri

bridgeto@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Kelsea Forster

Room 31

kelseaf@hukanui.school.nz

Angela Stephens

Room 27

angelastephens@hukanui.school.nz

Ashleigh Hope

Room 32

ashleighh@hukanui.school.nz

Reception Room for New Entrants

Tash Hall

Room 29

tashh@hukanui.school.nz

Reception Room for New Entrants

Year 2 Team

Nicola Turnbull - Team Leader

Room 21

nicolat@hukanui.school.nz

Jeanette Ward

Room 22

jeanettew@hukanui.school.nz

Zach Bootten

Room 24

zachb@hukanui.school.nz

Chloe Mahon

Room 23

chloem@hukanui.school.nz

Kyunghee Jeon

Room 20 Mon - Wed - Thur

kyungheej@hukanui.school.nz

Abby Lomas

Room 20 Tues - Fri

abbyl@hukanui.school.nz

Year 3 Team

Lisa Gwyn - Team Leader

Room 25

lisag@hukanui.school.nz

Amber Rowley

Room 19

amberr@hukanui.school.nz

Carrie Jones

Room 8

carriej@hukanui.school.nz

Tammy Bodey

Room 34

tammyb@hukanui.school.nz

Briar Miller

Room 33

briarm@hukanui.school.nz

Year 4 Team

Kim Martyn - Team Leader

Room 14

kimm@hukanui.school.nz

Melissa Beadle

Room 6

melissab@hukanui.school.nz

Tania Jeffries

Room 7

taniaj@hukanui.school.nz

Nahida Morris-Adams

Room 9

nahidam@hukanui.school.nz

Year 5 Team

Katharine Mitchell - Team Leader

Room 1

katharinem@hukanui.school.nz

Kim Murray

Room 5

kimmurray@hukanui.school.nz

Travis Browne

Room 2

travisb@hukanui.school.nz

Science Leader

Nicola Main

Room 3

nickym@hukanui.school.nz

PTA Staff Representative

Health & PE Curriculum Leader

Marnie Heng

Room 4

marnieh@hukanui.school.nz

Year 6 Team

Tim Haines - Team Leader

Room 11

timh@hukanui.school.nz

BoT Staff Representative

Anne Flanagan

Room 6

annef@hukanui.school.nz

Kelly Laird

Room 12

kellyl@hukanui.school.nz

Social Sciences Leader

School House Sports

Erin Walcroft

Room 13

erinw@hukanui.school.nz

Inquiry Leader

The Arts Leader

Additional Teaching Staff

Michelle White

michellew@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Education for Sustainability Leader

Natasha Hendrikse

natashah@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Mathematics and Literacy teacher

Nicola Rankine

nicolar@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Rachel Loveridge

rachell@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Marie Welton

mariew@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Olivia Waugh

oliviaw@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator

Helen French

helenf@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator

ORRS Teacher

Pam Webb

pamw@hukanui.school.nz

ESOL / Literacy Support

International Student Coordinator

Mike Fitness

mikef@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Leader of Digital Learning

Across School COL Leader

Caryn van Wyk

carynv@hukanui.school.nz

Release Teacher

Administration and Support Staff

Cheryl Brown

cherylb@hukanui.school.nz

Executive Officer

Jill Palmer

jillp@hukanui.school.nz

Office Administration

Deidre Bartels

deidreb@hukanui.school.nz

Office Administration

Team Sports Coordinator

Carissa McCay

carissam@hukanui.school.nz

Office Administration

Tania Hennebry

taniah@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

International Students

ELL

Leanne Finch

leannef@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

International Students

ELL

Rekha Ladwa

rekhal@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

International Students

ELL

Sarah Penny

sarahp@hukanui.school.nz

Library Assistant

Wendy Park

wendyp@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Russell Doust

russelld@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Glenys Fletcher

glenysf@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Haley Carr

glenysf@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Melissa Sumner

melissas@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Mellissa Gerritsen

mellissag@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Ada Te Kaawa

adat@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Kate Stokes

kates@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant ELL Learners

Aimee Wilson

aimeew@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Samantha Edwards

samanthae@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Helen Thompson

helent@hukanui.school.nz

Learning Assistant

Carol Harrison

Gardener

Oliver Barrett

Hukanui Band Teacher

Mike Chernishov

caretaker@hukanui.school.nz

Caretaker